About Us

Insight and strategy is our passion; We love helping our clients make the right decisions for new opportunities and growth through our expertise in understanding consumers, culture and businesses.

About Us

REDEFINING INSIGHTS

About Illuminate Asia

Illuminate Asia is a leading Insight, Strategy and Market Research agency with a cultural insights focus. We specialise in South East Asia & Australasia (Australia & Asia). We began in a small office in Jakarta in 2011 with a purpose and dream that remains true today - to do things differently, to redefine the strategic insights offer; and do interesting and inspiring work that can drive positive impact for all we deal with.

We now have expanded to cover all South East Asian & Australiasian markets (including Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, Malaysia, Philippines, Australia/NZ) and today we continue to expose insights, intelligence and strategy to deepen customer relationships, support innovation, reveal new opportunities and drive business growth.

We offer unique local understanding, delivered through a global lens. With a team of local and non-local staff, we see South East Asia from both sides of the mirror; and are able to break away from any unconscious assumptions about attitudes and behaviour.

Vision & Mision

Vision

Illuminating clarity and insight to create a positive impact for our clients and the community.

Mission

  • To deliver insights and strategic enlightenment to our clients, empowering them to make the best decisions to achieve success.
  • We do this through our passion, innovation, and our expertise in human understanding.
  • We are creative, yet rigorous; employing the latest interdisciplinary techniques.
  • We continuously strive for excellence in all that we do.

Our Values

Honesty And Integrity

Honesty And Integrity

Can Do Mindset

Can Do Mindset

Continous Improvement

Continous Improvement

Life-Long Learners

Life-Long Learners

Open Communication

Open Communication

Approachable, Collaborative, Respectful

Approachable, Collaborative, Respectful

Visionary, Big Picture Thinking

Visionary, Big Picture Thinking

Incorporating Balance And Fun in Our Work

Incorporating Balance And Fun in Our Work

Always Doing The Best Work in Which We Can Be Proud Of

Always Doing The Best Work in Which We Can Be Proud Of

Respectable and Accountable

Respectable and Accountable

The Illuminate Asia Guarantee

Illuminate Asia guarantees to deliver fresh thinking and actionable strategic recommendations on each and every project, or we offer you our consultancy fee for free.

Illuminate Asia guarantees to deliver fresh thinking and actionable strategic recommendations on each and every project, or we offer you our consultancy fee for free.

Illuminate Asia guarantees to use the utmost integrity and honesty in all of our work; with clients, consumers and teams. Illuminate Asia also guarantees you a personalised approach; to work closely in partnership with you and we treat each project as a fresh challenge with unique nuances and objectives, and custom build the best approach for your needs.

GREAT PEOPLE BEHIND THE PROCESS

Our Team

Dawn Herdman

Dawn Herdman

CEO and Founder

dawn@illuminateasia.com

Haris Rahmanto

Haris Rahmanto

Country Head, Indonesia

haris@illuminateasia.com

Raefana (Rae) Ayuni

Raefana (Rae) Ayuni

Associate Strategy Director

raefana@illuminateasia.com

Puly Pulungan

Puly Pulungan

Senior Project and Quality Manager

puly@illuminateasia.com

Francisca (Cisca)

Francisca (Cisca)

Office Manager

cisca@illuminateasia.com

Levriana Yustriani

Levriana Yustriani

Senior Insight & Communications Manager

levriana@illuminateasia.com

Sophie Wibowo

Sophie Wibowo

Insight Manager & Product Development Specialist

sophie@illuminateasia.com

Rizqi (Kiki) Amalia

Rizqi (Kiki) Amalia

Insight Manager

kiki@illuminateasia.com

Oki Lestari

Oki Lestari

Insight Manager

oki@illuminateasia.com

Ayu Suwardi

Ayu Suwardi

Associate Insight Manager

ayu@illuminateasia.com

Bela Wijaya

Bela Wijaya

Associate Insight Manager

bela@illuminateasia.com

Nabila Ratna

Nabila Ratna

Insight Executive

nabila@illuminateasia.com

Hanandita (Hana) Lestari

Hanandita (Hana) Lestari

Insight Executive

hana@illuminateasia.com

Nurrizka Sarah Dewi

Nurrizka Sarah Dewi

Insight Executive

sarah@illuminateasia.com

Nur (Aina) Saraswati UR

Nur (Aina) Saraswati UR

Insight Executive

ina@illuminateasia.com

Karamina (Kara) Rasyiqah

Karamina (Kara) Rasyiqah

Assistant Insight Executive

kara@illuminateasia.com

Octovi Angelia

Octovi Angelia

Assistant Insight Executive

octovi@illuminateasia.com

Archifihan (Archi) Millenadya

Archifihan (Archi) Millenadya

Assistant Insight Executive

archifihan@illuminateasia.com

Anisa Ramadhani

Anisa Ramadhani

Assistant Insight Executive

anisa@illuminateasia.com

Azizah (Imung) Mawarni

Azizah (Imung) Mawarni

Operation Executive

azizah@illuminateasia.com

Katrina Dexter

Katrina Dexter

Strategy Director, Singapore

katrina@illuminateasia.com

Thanyaporn (Nana) Wanishwethin

Thanyaporn (Nana) Wanishwethin

Research Consultant, Thailand

nana@illuminateasia.com

Praphat (Ping) Pakdeesaengrat

Praphat (Ping) Pakdeesaengrat

Research Director, Thailand

ping@illuminateasia.com

Tram Vo

Tram Vo

Research Director, Vietnam

tram@illuminateasia.com

Elinor Caro

Elinor Caro

Research Director, Philippines

elinor@illuminateasia.com

LEVERAGING INSIGHTS ACROSS THE REGION

Our Area Coverage